Facebook’s Restricted list

Imagine the situation, a family member befriends you on Facebook and you foolishly accept, then find their replies on your posts to be inappropriate or annoying… after all, you can choose your friends but not your family, right?Well, it turns out that

Well, it turns out that Facebook has a feature for situations like this – the Restricted list.

“Putting someone on the Restricted list means that you’re still friends, but that you only share your posts with them when you choose Public as the audience, or when you tag them in the post.

For example, if you’re friends with your boss and you put them on your Restricted list, then post a photo and choose Friends as the audience, you aren’t sharing that photo with your boss, or anyone else on your Restricted list. However, if you tag your boss in the photo, or chose Public as the audience, they’ll be able to see the photo.”

May be useful to know…

Leave a Reply